Humanities to Go

Through Humanities to Go, our statewide speakers bureau, nonprofit organizations and community groups can offer high quality cultural programming to the public at minimal cost to the host. Every year, New Hampshire Humanities sponsors 500+ Humanities to Go programs that are free and open to the public. Check out our online calendar to find a Humanities to Go program near you!

In addition to the quick links below, you can also scroll to the bottom of this page and learn more about hosting a program, the application, tool kits, and more.


Questions about booking a program?
Please contact: htg@nhhumanities.org


 

Other Program Categories of Interest

New Hampshire Humanities programs are made possible in part by a grant from the National Endowment for the Humanities (NEH). Any views, findings, conclusions or recommendations expressed in this these programs do not necessarily represent those of the NEH or New Hampshire Humanities.


Have a question about Humanities to Go?

Humanities to Go Events
Banjos, Bones, and Ballads
Virtual
Monday, April 19, 2021
Durham, NH
Banjos, Bones, and Ballads
Imperial Russian Fabergé Eggs
This event has been cancelled
Monday, April 19, 2021
Laconia, NH
Imperial Russian Fabergé Eggs
New England Lighthouses and the People Who Kept Them
Tuesday, April 20, 2021
New Hampton, NH
New England Lighthouses and the People Who Kept Them
The Connecticut: New England's Great River
Virtual
Wednesday, April 21, 2021
Rye, NH
The Connecticut: New England's Great River
New England Lighthouses and the People Who Kept Them
Virtual
Thursday, April 22, 2021
Brookline, NH
New England Lighthouses and the People Who Kept Them
A Walk Back in Time: The Secrets of Cellar Holes
Virtual
Thursday, April 22, 2021
New Ipswich, NH
A Walk Back in Time: The Secrets of Cellar Holes
Digging Into Native History in New Hampshire
Virtual
Thursday, April 22, 2021
Madison, NH
Digging Into Native History in New Hampshire
Strange Terrain: How Not To Get Poetry and Let It Get You Instead
Virtual
Friday, April 23, 2021
Chesterfield, NH
Strange Terrain: How Not To Get Poetry and Let It Get You Instead
New England Lighthouses and the People Who Kept Them
Virtual
Tuesday, April 27, 2021
Litchfield, NH
New England Lighthouses and the People Who Kept Them
A Walk Back in Time: The Secrets of Cellar Holes
Virtual
Wednesday, April 28, 2021
Freedom, NH
A Walk Back in Time: The Secrets of Cellar Holes
Wit and Wisdom: Humor in 19th Century New England
Virtual
Wednesday, April 28, 2021
Hampton, NH
Wit and Wisdom: Humor in 19th Century New England
Music in My Pockets: Family Fun in Folk Music
Virtual
Thursday, April 29, 2021
Atkinson, NH
Music in My Pockets: Family Fun in Folk Music
12,000 Years Ago in the Granite State
Virtual
Friday, April 30, 2021
Grantham, NH
12,000 Years Ago in the Granite State
Votes for Women: A History of the Suffrage Movement
Virtual
Sunday, May 2, 2021
Durham, NH
Votes for Women: A History of the Suffrage Movement
That Reminds Me of a Story
Virtual
Tuesday, May 4, 2021
Dunbarton, NH
That Reminds Me of a Story
Open Questions: Is Privacy Dead?
Virtual
Tuesday, May 4, 2021
Keene, NH
Open Questions: Is Privacy Dead?
Range the Wild Woods Over: Loggers' Songs and Stories
Virtual
Wednesday, May 5, 2021
Keene, NH
Range the Wild Woods Over: Loggers' Songs and Stories
Granite State Gallery: New Hampshire Art and Artists through the Years
Virtual
Wednesday, May 5, 2021
Portsmouth, NH
Granite State Gallery: New Hampshire Art and Artists through the Years
John Winant: New Hampshire Man of The World
Virtual
Wednesday, May 5, 2021
Lee, NH
John Winant: New Hampshire Man of The World
Family, Memory, Place: Writing Family Stories
Virtual
Thursday, May 6, 2021
Atkinson, NH
Family, Memory, Place: Writing Family Stories
The Middle East
Virtual
Thursday, May 6, 2021
Wilmot, NH
The Middle East
A Visit with Abraham Lincoln
Monday, May 10, 2021
Hollis, NH
A Visit with Abraham Lincoln
Sustainability: An American Literary History
Virtual
Tuesday, May 11, 2021
Conway, NH
Sustainability: An American Literary History
Exemplary Country Estates of New Hampshire
This event has been cancelled
Tuesday, May 11, 2021
Cornish, NH
Exemplary Country Estates of New Hampshire
New Hampshire's Long Love-Hate Relationship with its Agricultural Fairs
Virtual
Wednesday, May 12, 2021
Kensington, NH
New Hampshire's Long Love-Hate Relationship with its Agricultural Fairs
New England Lighthouses and the People Who Kept Them
Virtual
Monday, May 17, 2021
Durham, NH
New England Lighthouses and the People Who Kept Them
The Founding Fathers: What Were They Thinking?
Virtual
Tuesday, May 18, 2021
Hillsborough, NH
The Founding Fathers: What Were They Thinking?
Life Downstairs: British Servant Culture in Fact, Fiction, and Film
Virtual
Wednesday, May 19, 2021
Windham, NH
Life Downstairs: British Servant Culture in Fact, Fiction, and Film
Wit and Wisdom: Humor in 19th Century New England
Virtual
Wednesday, May 19, 2021
Freedom, NH
Wit and Wisdom: Humor in 19th Century New England
Digging Into Native History in New Hampshire
Virtual
Thursday, May 20, 2021
Brookline, NH
Digging Into Native History in New Hampshire
Family, Memory, Place: Writing Family Stories
Virtual
Friday, May 21, 2021
Marlborough, NH
Family, Memory, Place: Writing Family Stories
Songs of Old New Hampshire
Virtual
Wednesday, June 2, 2021
Portsmouth, NH
Songs of Old New Hampshire
Abolitionists of Noyes Academy
Virtual
Monday, June 7, 2021
Manchester, NH
Abolitionists of Noyes Academy
Wit and Wisdom: Humor in 19th Century New England
Virtual
Tuesday, June 8, 2021
Stratham, NH
Wit and Wisdom: Humor in 19th Century New England
Life Downstairs: British Servant Culture in Fact, Fiction, and Film
Virtual
Thursday, June 10, 2021
Madison, NH
Life Downstairs: British Servant Culture in Fact, Fiction, and Film
Family, Memory, Place: Writing Family Stories
Virtual
Monday, June 14, 2021
Washington, NH
Family, Memory, Place: Writing Family Stories
New England Quilts and the Stories They Tell
Virtual
Wednesday, June 16, 2021
Freedom, NH
New England Quilts and the Stories They Tell
Heroes and Homecomings: Norman Rockwell and World War II
Virtual
Thursday, June 17, 2021
Brookline, NH
Heroes and Homecomings: Norman Rockwell and World War II
Lafayette and Human Rights
Virtual
Tuesday, June 22, 2021
Hillsborough, NH
Lafayette and Human Rights
The History of Agriculture as Told by Barns
Tuesday, June 22, 2021
Haverhill, NH
The History of Agriculture as Told by Barns
Open Questions: Is Privacy Dead?
Virtual
Friday, June 25, 2021
Warner, NH
Open Questions: Is Privacy Dead?
How Fresh Water Has Shaped New Hampshire
Virtual
Tuesday, June 29, 2021
Sunapee, NH
How Fresh Water Has Shaped New Hampshire
Fierce Females: Women in Art
Virtual
Monday, July 12, 2021
Washington, NH
Fierce Females: Women in Art
New Hampshire Roads Taken Or Not
Virtual
Tuesday, July 20, 2021
Sunapee, NH
New Hampshire Roads Taken Or Not
Rosie's Mom: Forgotten Women of the First World War
Virtual
Thursday, July 22, 2021
Madison, NH
Rosie's Mom: Forgotten Women of the First World War
Ethical Aspects of Converging Technologies
Friday, July 23, 2021
Warner, NH
Ethical Aspects of Converging Technologies
Votes for Women: A History of the Suffrage Movement
Tuesday, July 27, 2021
Haverhill, NH
Votes for Women: A History of the Suffrage Movement
The Connecticut: New England's Great River
Virtual
Thursday, July 29, 2021
Sunapee, NH
The Connecticut: New England's Great River
New England's Colonial Meetinghouses and their Impact on American Society
This event has been cancelled
Sunday, August 8, 2021
Allenstown, NH
New England's Colonial Meetinghouses and their Impact on American Society
The History of Agriculture as Told by Barns
Virtual
Monday, August 9, 2021
Washington, NH
The History of Agriculture as Told by Barns
How Fresh Water Has Shaped New Hampshire
Tuesday, August 17, 2021
Hillsborough, NH
How Fresh Water Has Shaped New Hampshire
Digging Into Native History in New Hampshire
Wednesday, August 18, 2021
North Sutton, NH
Digging Into Native History in New Hampshire
Rome and Pompeii: Discovering and Preserving the Past
Virtual
Wednesday, September 15, 2021
Keene, NH
Rome and Pompeii: Discovering and Preserving the Past
12,000 Years Ago in the Granite State
Virtual
Wednesday, September 15, 2021
Tamworth, NH
12,000 Years Ago in the Granite State
New England Quilts and the Stories They Tell
Virtual
Tuesday, September 28, 2021
Litchfield, NH
New England Quilts and the Stories They Tell
Digging Into Native History in New Hampshire
Tuesday, October 5, 2021
Meredith, NH
Digging Into Native History in New Hampshire
The History of Agriculture as Told by Barns
Tuesday, October 12, 2021
Cornish, NH
The History of Agriculture as Told by Barns
Fierce Females: Women in Art
Wednesday, October 13, 2021
Hollis, NH
Fierce Females: Women in Art
Family, Memory, Place: Writing Family Stories
Virtual
Thursday, October 14, 2021
Hooksett, NH
Family, Memory, Place: Writing Family Stories
New Hampshire Cemeteries and Gravestones
Wednesday, October 20, 2021
Windham, NH
New Hampshire Cemeteries and Gravestones
The Middle East
Virtual
Thursday, October 21, 2021
Madison, NH
The Middle East
Wit and Wisdom: Humor in 19th Century New England
Wednesday, November 10, 2021
Hollis, NH
Wit and Wisdom: Humor in 19th Century New England
Imperial Russian Fabergé Eggs
Tuesday, November 16, 2021
Tilton, NH
Imperial Russian Fabergé Eggs
Imperial Russian Fabergé Eggs
Wednesday, November 17, 2021
Amherst, NH
Imperial Russian Fabergé Eggs
New England Lighthouses and the People Who Kept Them
Saturday, March 12, 2022
Hollis, NH
New England Lighthouses and the People Who Kept Them

Load More Events
Attend a HTG Event
Host a HTG Program
Humanities to Go Toolkit
Become a HTG Presenter