A Virtual Celebration of Hope & Resilience

THURSDAY, OCTOBER 22, 6 pm, from The Rex Theatre in Manchester!

In lieu of our well-known Annual Dinner, New Hampshire Humanities is pivoting to a celebration delivered virtually from The Rex Theatre in Manchester! This gala is not another Zoom program and is New Hampshire Humanities' only fundraising event -- won't you help support the hundreds of free public programs New Hampshire Humanities continues to deliver in every corner of the state? This year's celebration will be centered around hope and resilience, something we have all become well acquainted with over the last several months. Join us for a celebration that includes two special guest speakers, the announcement of the Lifetime Achievement in the Humanities Award, surprise entertainment, and more!



To support the work of New Hampshire Humanities AND join the celebration:


Sneak peek at our line-up...


Dr. J. Russell Muirhead

We are honored to have Dr. J. Russell Muirhead, Professor of Democracy and Politics at Dartmouth, as our keynote speaker this year. Dr. Muirhead teaches courses on American political thought and philosophic foundations of constitutional democracy, and is chair of Dartmouth's Department of Government, co-director of the Political Economy Project, and interim director of the Rockefeller Center for Public Policy.

Kevin Powell

An author and a significant political, cultural, literary, and hip-hop voice in America today, Powell is a native of Jersey City. Raised by a single mother in extreme poverty, he managed to study at Rutgers University in New Brunswick thanks to New Jersey’s Educational Opportunity Fund. Powell has gone on to be the author of twelve books, including his newest title, The Education of Kevin Powell: A Boy’s Journey into Manhood.


Sponsor New Hampshire's premier cultural celebration!

For information about sponsoring the 2020 Annual Celebration click HERE or contact Rebecca Boisvert, Director of Development, at 603-224-4071, ext. 113 or rboisvert@nhhumanities.org. Thank you to our Annual Celebration Sponsors to date:




Civic Champion Sponsors


Humanist Sponsors






Lifelong Learning Sponsors


Friend Sponsors










Bruce and Kathy Briggs

Woolsey Conover

Senator David Watters


Special thanks to: